Welcome to Xiled Gaming
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

HELP WITH ASVAB

XGC Love Steph

Forum Star
Jan 15, 2012
Michigan
i live in Livonia, Michigan and im gonna be taking the ASVAB in a few months. that being said, i took a practice test online and i relized im not good at a lot of it. i got the book that explains things but there is so much in it that i dont know where to start really. i hoping there is some one closer to me that is willing to help me study and prepare to take the ASVAB. if you could help please let me know, i would really apreciate that. leave me a pm on here with some contact info so i can get ahold of you.

thanks so much.

XGC Love Steph

Forum Star
Jan 15, 2012
Michigan
its mostly the math part and the word reasoning. i can do the math with a calculator but i know i cant have a calculator at the official test and the word part is difficult because english is my second language.

XGC 1 Actual

XG CONTRIBUTER
Dec 11, 2010
Northern Kentucky
Well, first of all taking the asvab is like the sat/act. You can't really jump your score up. However, several common factors play. Time, rest, food, mind set. etc..
Id go to your library and study an ASVAB book. Find an area that you feel you are doing great in, and focus on the other areas.
There are several types of ASVAB tests, I would recommend you taking it at the MEPS center on the computer, and tell your recruiter you want to. Reason? the questions are in order on how well you did on the previous question. IE they get the harder ones out of the way first and give you time to focus on the questions you know well. you don't want to skip questions and turn in unanswered questions. You don't lose points for missing the question.